George Balanchine's Serenade & Spring Collection

April 21, 7:00 pm
April 22, 7:00 pm

George Balanchine's Serenade & Spring Collection

George Balanchine’s Serenade

Serenade is a milestone in the history of dance. It is the first original ballet George Balanchine created in America and is one of the signature works of New York City Ballet's repertory. Named after its music, Tchaikovsky’s Serenade in C major for String Orchestra, ‘Serenade’ tells its story musically and choreographically, without any extraneous narrative.

Spring Collection

A collection of new invigorating works, which will include a commissioned musical score by world known Israelian composer Anna Segal, as well World premier choreographies. Critically acclaimed Ukrainian-born, Israeli composer Anna Segal belongs to a new generation of classical composers: An unusual, versatile composer in various disciplines – Symphonic and Chamber music, solo concertos, Lieder with Orchestra, Choir works and even Chansons. Her compositions were already performed in many countries.


To purchase single tickets, please visit Playhouse Square's website here

To purchase season subscriptions, please download and complete this FORM and return to:
Cleveland Ballett
Attn: Ticketing
23020 Miles Road
Cleveland, OH 44128

To purchase by phone or email, please contact:
Lilia Shtarkman
216-320-9000 x 107

To view Playhouse Square's COVID-19 protocols, please click here

Seating Chart Main Floor

Seating Chart Upper Level